Everything you want to know about Lucknow Metro

Lucknow is a state capital in India that boasts a functional metro network since 2017. Apart from providing the citizens with a great source of connectivity, the Lucknow Metro has also made a positive impact on the real estate of the city. With plans to improve Lucknow’s Metro connectivity with additional proposed lines, it becomes pertinent to be aware of the present and upcoming Lucknow Metro network.


Lucknow Metro: Key facts about the operational network

Operator UPMRCL
SPV Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation
Estimated cost Rs 6,928 crore
Start of work September 2014
Inauguration March 2017
Operational network 23 km
Operational stations 21
Travel time Approximately 40 minutes


Lucknow Metro route map

Everything you want to know about Lucknow Metro

Click here to view the map online.

See also: Kanpur Metro: Route, map, stations, news, project status and tenders


List of Lucknow Metro stations

  1. CCS Airport
  2. Amausi
  3. Transport Nagar
  4. Krishna Nagar
  5. Singar Nagar
  6. Alambagh
  7. Alambagh Bus Station
  8. Mawaiya
  9. Durgapuri
  10. Charbagh
  11. Hussein Ganj
  12. Sachvalaya
  13. Hazrat Ganj
  14. KD Singh Stadium
  15. Vishwavidyalay
  16. IT Chauraha
  17. Badhshah Nagar
  18. Lekhraj Market
  19. Bhootnath Market
  20. Indira Nagar
  21. Munshipulia


Lucknow Metro timing

The first metro on the route starts at 6 AM and the last metro runs at 11 PM. The headway during peak hours is 5 minutes and 30 seconds.


Lucknow Metro fare

Number of stations travelled Fare
1 Rs 10
2 Rs 15
3-6 Rs 20
7-9 Rs 30
10-13 Rs 40
14-17 Rs 50
18 and more Rs 60


Smart card users can avail of a 10% discount on ticket prices.


Lucknow Metro proposed network

Line 1 Extension

Route: From Munshipulia to Jankipuram

Line 2

Route: From Charbagh to Vasant Kunj

Length: 11 km

Number of stations: 12

Names of stations: Gautam Buddha Marg, Aminabad, Pandeyganj, City Railway Station, Medical College Chauraha, Nawazganj, Thakurganj, Balaganj, Sarfrazganj, Musabagh, Vasant Kunj.

Line 2 Extension

Route: From Charbagh to Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences.

Line 3

Route: From IIM Lucknow to Rajajipuram.

Line 4

Section 1: Indiranagar to CG City South.

Section 2: Airport to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium.

Section 3: Secretariat to CG City South.

See also: Lucknow Kanpur Expressway: Status, route map and details


Was this article useful?

  • 😃 (0)

  • 😐 (0)

  • 😔 (0)

Source link


Mike McNamara

Mike McNamara

A Las Vegas Realtor since 2008. Mike has a wide range of knowledge around all things Las Vegas.

Las Vegas NV Weather
June 7, 2023, 6:09 am

Mostly cloudy
9 mph
real feel: 66°F
humidity: 25%
wind speed: 9 mph S
UV-Index: 0
sunrise: 5:23 am
sunset: 7:55 pm
Forecast June 7, 2023

wind speed: 7 mph S
max. UV-Index: 12

Partly cloudy
wind speed: 7 mph WNW
max. UV-Index: 12
Recent Posts
Willow Manor